Introducing CI-Admin

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
2 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Introducing CI-Admin

Dustin Mitchell
We have been working on a new approach to configuring the Firefox-CI installation of Taskcluster to suit Firefox's needs.  If you've ever needed a scope assigned to a repository, wondered why your project branch wasn't getting builds, or couldn't figure out what instance type a worker uses, this is the tool for you.

I'd like to encourage broad familiarity with this system so that it can become a shared resource.

I've written up an intro at http://code.v.igoro.us/posts/2018/06/ci-admin.html  I'll also be holding two "open house" sessions next week, in the TaskclusterPlatform vidyo room.  I've sent out some invitations, but if you didn't get one, here are the details:

  Aug 28, 21:00UTC (14:00 PDT)
  Aug 29, 13:00UTC (15:00 CEST)

(and feel free to ping me to be added to the event).

See you there!

Dustin

_______________________________________________
dev-builds mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.mozilla.org/listinfo/dev-builds
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Introducing CI-Admin

Dustin Mitchell
Just a quick follow-up to say that ci-admin and ci-configuration are now "live" and being actively used to maintain CI-related Taskcluster resources.

What used to be handled with a "service request' to the TC team can now be handled with a bug and a phabricator review request.

I look forward to seeing more resources added over time, and more precise processes around review, landing, and so on.

Dustin

_______________________________________________
dev-builds mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.mozilla.org/listinfo/dev-builds